Venue: Hacienda Solange

Since we are not going to have an extensive guest list we’re looking to hold the reception in a private place where there is a garden. I knew right from the start that I didn’t want a reception enclosed in four walls. I would like to breathe fresh air and have much greenery in photographs.

I came across Hacienda de Solange in Airbnb. I was looking for a place where my family and I can spend my birthday in. I wasn’t able to book them because their place was too big for the six of us but I did inquire if they hold intimate weddings and to my surprise, they do. So from then on, I already have them on my list.

B0sx5GJCQAIZ61Q

Image from Google

Fast forward November 2015, I checked their website and voila, they now offer wedding packages. The wedding package includes catering, venue, table setup and 15 pax overnight accommodation.

It sounds too good to be true. The rate is 1150 per person and minimum of 50.

Check this link for more details:

http://haciendasolange.com/wedding-packages/

I also love the fact that I don’t have to worry about the venue for preps. It will save us so much money. I’d stay in one room, fiancé in another and our family who wants to stay over and help us prepare can already stay with us.

Dawn (the owner) also sent me photos of previous weddings and they were actually pretty good.

Other things that made me fall in love with this place:

No corkage – for extra food that you want to bring in

No corkage for alcohol (woot!)

It’s a house, so there is this homey feel.

It’s got a mini bar where you can setup the alcohol

Oh! And the list goes on, we are also planning to do an ocular before year end. Maybe after we visit San Antonio de Padua. 🙂

Wish us luck! xx

Other Notes:

They can setup a food tasting event for P 500 per person prior to booking and free if you’ve already confirmed the booking.

 

***RATES AT TIME OF WRITING

Leave a Reply

